Las Vegas Raiders announce their captains


The Las Vegas Raiders have announced the captains for the 2021 season.

Derek Carr, Maxx Crosby, Richie Incognito, Alec Ingold, Josh Jacobs, Yannick Ngakoue and Darren Waller have all been named captains by their teammates.

“We have seven captains,” said Raiders head coach Jon Gruden.

“One on the special teams. We had a three-time tie in attack and I wasn’t in the mood to tell Richie Incognito he hadn’t been selected.”

“But it’s pretty cool, the players still admire him as much, and Jacobs and Ingold for them to take this step in their career. You’ve already documented what Maxx and Waller went through. Making that transition to success, smashing success, as captain of the National Football League is quite a story. “

“And Derek Carr, as always, has been the head of our steering committee here. “

A three-way offense now is something else.

The only player who captained last year was Carr.

Last year’s other captains Rodney Hudson, Maliek Collins, Erik Harris and Kyle Wilber all left the Silver and Black during the offseason.

All captains will wear a “C” patch on their jersey to signify that they are captains.

Tell us what you think when you make sure you like our Facebook page WHEN YOU CLICK HERE.

Want the latest Las Vegas Raiders news delivered straight to your email for FREE? Sign up for the DAILY Raiders Nation newsletter by clicking the FOLLOW button on the main page. Don’t miss any of the latest up-to-the-second updates for your Las Vegas Raiders when you follow Twitter @HondoCarpenter

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.